The Wansford Village Hall Committee is headed by Judith Jarvis. 

St Mary's Parochial Church Council meets regularly at the Nafferton Vicarage - home of priest-in-charge Jean Artley. Churchwardens are John Seaton and Brian Fairfield.

St Leonard's Parochial Church Council is active promoting Skerne Church. The priest-in-charge is the Rev Brian Lees and churchwardens are Margaret Brennand and Nick Minns.

 A Skerne and Wansford Diamond Jubilee Committee was formed in October. Core members are Caroline Harrison, Ian Lamble (chairman), Debi Padgett and Jill Vint. Anyone interested in helping in any way should contact any one of those committee members.